April Must Haves

Can anyone explain to me how it is already April? 2017 is just flying by, and I can’t even keep up! Of course, another month means another set of must have items. As always, I have 5 items to share that I think everyone should try. Here they are (in no particular order)!

#1. Noonday Large Cow Horn Hoop Earrings: y’all, these things go with every outfit ever. (Okay maybe not every outfit…they wouldn’t go with bedazzling. But I don’t own any bedazzled gear, so it doesn’t apply to me). Anyways, they go with all types of outfits — tee shirts, dresses, and everything in between. EVEN BETTER: these earrings are ethically made by women in Uganda, who otherwise would not have a way to support their family. Also, these babies are less than $30. It’s an all around win.

#2. Nothing to Prove by Jennie Allen: I’ll be honest and tell you guys that I’m only about a chapter in to this book. Reading hasn’t happened as much lately, since Ruthie has learned to grab at things. Back to the point: the subtitle of this book is Why We Can Stop Trying so Hard. Need I say more? I think every woman needs this book.

#3. Chicken Pesto Sliders: y’all, I’m about to share the easiest recipe ever with you. On top of that, it’s yummy. So yummy that Z asked if we could have it on our menu every week. Here’s what you do: take 5 chicken breasts (this will feed a small army), put them in the crock pot, cover them with a can of pesto (about 6 ounces), and cook it on high for 4 hours. Shred the chicken, put it on a bun, add a slice of mozzarella cheese. VOILA! Delicious dinner with basically zero effort.

#4. Lion/Otter/Beaver/Retriever Personality Test: I love understanding people and how they operate. I love personality tests because they help me understand myself and others better. This test is something that Z and I constantly come back to. Take it. Make your spouse take it. Make your kids take it. Everyone should take it. The last page includes strengths and weaknesses, compare those to that of your spouse (or whoever is important in your life) and it will help you relate to them so much better.

#5. Iced Cinnamon Almond Milk Macchiato: I’ve been *mostly* dairy free since November because sweet Ruthie’s tummy can’t handle dairy. One of the biggest bummers (aside from ice cream) has been coffee shop coffee. Until now. Starbucks recently came out with a new drink, and it has become my spring/summer go to. Try it out, you won’t be disappointed.

What things can you not live without? What thing does everyone need to know about? What are your must haves?

Leave a Reply

