February Must Haves

I don’t know about you, but if a friend tells me about something they can’t get enough of I just have to try it (unless it’s food that sounds gross, then I just don’t even pretend to be interested). I’m always looking for new things to read, places to go, clothes that will look good, and on and on. So I’ve decided that each month, I’ll share 5 must have items. At least one will be a book, the rest will be random. Here are 5 things I can’t get enough of this month:
#1: Walmart grocery pickup
As a new mom, going to the grocery store is a whole thing. Do I take the baby? Do I leave her with dad? Can I squeeze in a quick trip in between feedings and naps? Walmart grocery gets rid of most of those issues for me. All I do is order my groceries online and then drive to the store. They do literally everything else — get the things, load the things, they even bring you goodies sometimes. It’s incredible. If you haven’t tried it, you should. The only downside is this does take some planning ahead, you have to schedule your pickup usually a day ahead of time. Still worth it though. If you’ve never tried it before, use this code to get $10 off your first order.
#2: Lularoe tights
Let me be clear here and say that I am in the “tights are not pants” camp. They’re just not pants, end of story. But as long as your little hiney is covered, then I say wear all the tights. I recently discovered Lularoe tights, and now I want to just live in them. These pants have cute and funky patterns, and are the most comfortable I’ve ever worn. Imagine your favorite pajamas, and multiply that by at least 2. That’s how comfy these tights are, and I don’t even feel like I’m overselling them. You have to buy them from a representative, check my girls out here and here.
#3: H-E-B Texas pecan coffee
If you like coffee, you need to try this kind. I’ll just say this: my in laws don’t have H-E-B, so we legitimately “import” it to them every time we go visit. It’s the best.
Lightweight, adorable, fun. These earrings are made of leather, and dress up even the grungiest tee shirt. On days where I want to feel cute, I put these on.
We take care of our bodies. We exercise, try to eat well, get enough sleep, etc. but do we take the time to take care of our souls? In this book, Judah Smith looks at what it is our souls really need. It’s a must read.
What are you reading? What are some things you can’t get enough of? I’d love to hear…maybe your suggestion will end up in next month’s must haves!
One thought on “February Must Haves

Leave a Reply

